SCCPA Annual Chapter Awards Presentation 2020-2021

Congratulations to our 2020 SCCPA Annual Award Recipients!
Selection committee: Katie Maxwell, Michelle Boettcher, Tim Jared

Carol Eden-Epps Outstanding Graduate Student

  • Brandon Rodriguez, Clemson University

Charles Witten Service Award

  • Julia Dingle, Clemson University

Clarice W. Johnson Outstanding Professional Award

  • Tyeesha Wesley, Clemson University

Hilda F. Owens Contribution to Knowledge in the Field

  • Dr. Tony Cawthon, Clemson University
  • Dr. Dena Kniess, University of West Georgia
  • Dr. Kristin Walker-Donnelly, Clemson University 

Kneiss, D., Walker-Donnelly, K., Cawthon, T. (Eds). (2019). New directions for student services; Managing career transitions across the life span for the student affairs practitioner. San Francisco, CA; Jossey-Bass. Retrieved from

Joseph E. Heyward Humanitarian Award

  • Taifha Alexander, Wofford College

Joseph O. Nixon Award for Chief Student Affairs Officer

  • Linda Jameison, Tri-County Technical College

Outstanding Professional Paper

  • Dr. Tony Cawthon, Clemson University
  • Dr. Troy Nunamaker, Clemson University

SCCPA Support Staff Award

  • Laura Clay, Clemson University

Walter T. Cox New Professional Award

  • Molly Callahan, College of Charleston